You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

General Discussions
Moderated by Maffia, LordKivlov, JimXIX

Hop to:    
Welcome! You are not logged in. Please Login or Register.12 replies
Age of Empires III Heaven » Forums » General Discussions » Question from a newcomer to AOE 3
Bottom
Topic Subject:Question from a newcomer to AOE 3
Turk Janissary
Skirmisher
posted 09-30-06 11:43 AM EDT (US)         

Ok i started playing Aoe for 1 month.... i came from Aok.

I can beat the Pc 1vs4 in moderate easy, but i am still exploring the game.

However i see that it will take forever to reach max potential of my favorite Civ. The portuguese. because i am portuguese.

Now.... i want to know advice about which civs are easier to play with, or the best to start or the best with the latest strat that i dont know which it is.
Dont count the Spanish cause im not very fond of them and i think they are too easy to manage.

Give me some good tips to improve my gameplay

WHAT THE BLOODY BLOODY BLOODY BLOODY BLOODY BLOODY BLOODY BLOODY HELL ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT I am no Turk i am Portuguese ..... I just like to play Turk
And the 50 thousand Janissarys came upon the byzantine walls Constantinople and the byzantine empire were about to end..
AuthorReplies:
KingSteve3721
Skirmisher
posted 09-30-06 11:54 AM EDT (US)     1 / 12       
Welll, i would say spain, but you obviously dont

Portuguese are pretty hard, they require ALOT of economy micro, pretty hard civ to play overall.

I started with spain, i think they are the easiest to start with, but arent used to their full potential until awhile in your skill level (not a noob civ is what im saying).

Try otto, little to none economy micro, good civ to learn basics of military with i guess.

[FeaR]{KingSteve3721}
“I love my name of honor, more than I fear death.”- Julius Caesar
"The Pope! How many divisions has he got?"- Joseph Stalin