You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

General Discussions
Moderated by Maffia, LordKivlov, JimXIX

Hop to:    
Welcome! You are not logged in. Please Login or Register.12 replies
Age of Empires III Heaven » Forums » General Discussions » Sioux counter for light cav?
Bottom
Topic Subject:Sioux counter for light cav?
futurehermit
Skirmisher
posted 03-18-07 11:32 AM EDT (US)         
I'm still learning Sioux and I'm curious as to how to counter light cav (ruyter, dragoon, etc.) most effectively?

I've heard the usual Sioux fortress army is axerider, riflerider, and wakina rifle, but in my experience thusfar that army is very vulnerable to mass light cav?

Should I go light cav myself (bow rider)? Most people say that clubmen suck...

I'm not sure what to do really...

Dutch seems to be by far giving me the most problems so far...They turtle up behind lots of buildings and spam ruyter/skirm/cannon behind their buildings. If I put a bunch of vils on siege dance they outboom me and if I don't, I can't tear down their buildings. *Sigh* I just don't know what to do vs them?

AuthorReplies:
Angel Walker
Skirmisher
(id: Just a player)
posted 03-18-07 11:36 AM EDT (US)     1 / 12       
Either Wakina Rifle or Cetan Bow, both counter them pretty well. Cetan Bow do more damage, but have less range, so you might prefer the Wakina Rifle... also, as the Sioux Warchief doesn't take extra damage from light cavalry, keep him nearby, to speed up your infantry.

ESO - Walker

>> Napoleonic Era --> Visit their Homepage!
"Holy *****" > Thunder (Ensemble Studios)

Retired from AoE3. But I do play AoK HD in Steam now and then.
GarlicKing
Skirmisher
posted 03-18-07 12:01 PM EDT (US)     2 / 12       
I had problems with this earlier today as Sioux, don't even try using War Clubs because you'll lose every last one with even the most basic light cavalry hit and run tactics.

I haven't tried using cetan on light cavalry Walker I'll give that a try next time, thanks!