You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

General Discussions
Moderated by Maffia, LordKivlov, JimXIX

Hop to:    
Welcome! You are not logged in. Please Login or Register.8 replies
Age of Empires III Heaven » Forums » General Discussions » Japanese...
Bottom
Topic Subject:Japanese...
Bean7
Skirmisher
posted 10-28-07 02:18 PM EDT (US)         
Alright, so I started playing Chinese exclusively, but immediately was called "lame," etc for the sterotype that all Chinese players use disciples.

I quit playing Chinese, to see the other Asian civs..and came upon Japan.

When I was Chinese, I would beat India easily, but Japan I had a hard time with. NOW I can beat India easily as Japan, but I have a hard time with the Chinese.

They age up with the white pagoda, and spam the Disciples. I play defensively by building everything behind my TC. I build Yumi/Ashagaru...and possibly a castle if I have the resources. However, I still lose, especially when they ship the Steppe Riders.

I can out-micro 'em...but I still end up losing. Suggestions would be appreciated.

Thanks,

-blake
AuthorReplies:
George_III
Skirmisher
posted 10-28-07 03:41 PM EDT (US)     1 / 8       
Go Dutch, FF and spam halbs + skirms and possibly cannons.

-George
AceOfKings
Skirmisher
posted 10-28-07 03:47 PM EDT (US)     2 / 8       
Never tried, but being a Japanese player i would go with building naginata in age 2, plus shipping each of the yumi and ashigaru shipments twice.

ESO= AceOfKings
Current: AOE3 TAD
nidhog_slayer
Skirmisher
posted 10-28-07 03:59 PM EDT (US)     3 / 8       
kill monk, and pwn disciples with ronin, do taunt 21 while you take china´s tc out. GG
KenjiCXT
Skirmisher
posted 10-28-07 04:58 PM EDT (US)     4 / 8       
Well, seeing as disciples are basically like Coyote Runners you'll need Muskets to counter, and guess what, Cookiecrisp wrote up a perfect guide for that, namely the JAMM, or the "Japanese Ashigaru Musketeer Mangle".