You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

General Discussions
Moderated by Maffia, LordKivlov, JimXIX

Hop to:    
Welcome! You are not logged in. Please Login or Register.10 replies
Age of Empires III Heaven » Forums » General Discussions » Does anyone play ottos anymore?
Bottom
Topic Subject:Does anyone play ottos anymore?
adamh43524
Skirmisher
posted 05-02-08 04:26 AM EDT (US)         
hi i just wanted to ask this qusetion because i used to be an otto player myself and quite frankly got bored, this was because people got very good at defeating ur rush then outbooming you and there is pritty much sweet fa you can do about it, especially in 2player were your rush is pritty much absorbed anyway. There also is the fact that tad weakens the otto silk road rush so im leaft wondering, if ur rush is no longer effective and theres no way ur eco can keep up to the other civs does anyone bother?

I grant the rush does still pwn absolute noobs who dont have a clue what they are doing but lets face it noob bashing is boring!!!
AuthorReplies:
StevoPhilo
Skirmisher
posted 05-02-08 12:11 PM EDT (US)     1 / 10       
I was never an otto fan from the start. I remember using them in Vanilla a few times rushing. It was powerful and very effective. Now it's practically lost it's touch. Not only is it weaker but it's very predictable and easy to beat. Ottos have nice fortress units suchas spahi's but I find them lacking in the end for some reason. Either way, ottos have been nerfed to where the´r "rush" is now crap.
adamh43524
Skirmisher
posted 05-03-08 08:43 AM EDT (US)     2 / 10       
yh i agree!!
but what i was wondering is that does anyone decent s
play them still because of these floors.....
StevoPhilo
Skirmisher
posted 05-03-08 12:39 PM EDT (US)     3 / 10       
I'm sure there is some sort of expert player out there who's trying to find a different way of playing ottos. :P