You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

General Discussions
Moderated by Maffia, LordKivlov, JimXIX

Hop to:    
Welcome! You are not logged in. Please Login or Register.6 replies
Age of Empires III Heaven » Forums » General Discussions » attack / get attacked by trade units
Bottom
Topic Subject:attack / get attacked by trade units
murray jnr
Skirmisher
posted 05-18-09 06:39 AM EDT (US)         
wat do u change in the data files to make it so that trade units run ur guys down and kill them when they hit them on the trade route??

and is there way to make it so that u can attack them and have them not lose HP OR attack them and they just get knocked down and regen HP OR attack and kill them and a new one gets made???
AuthorReplies:
ImperialLobster
Skirmisher
posted 05-18-09 07:25 AM EDT (US)     1 / 6       
get the monster truck or riderless elephant physics for the travois etc. im no expert on that stuff tho.

KEEP
CALM
AND
CARRY
ON
≤≤≤≤≤See my YouTube channel for some crazy pointless crap!≥≥≥≥≥
StrategicJoeL
Skirmisher
posted 05-18-09 10:18 AM EDT (US)     2 / 6       
you should wait till its a stagecoach or locomative though. though. it would look wierd having a tiny little travios giving a splash attack!

organ gunz are chuck norris daddy!
ImperialLobster
Skirmisher
posted 05-18-09 12:52 PM EDT (US)     3 / 6       
but the train killing people as they march across would be very cool. you could have an extra blood effect so blood goes absolutely everywhere and the guy is left in pieces.

KEEP
CALM
AND
CARRY
ON
≤≤≤≤≤See my YouTube channel for some crazy pointless crap!≥≥≥≥≥
As_Saffah
Scenario Reviewer
posted 05-18-09 04:12 PM EDT (US)     4 / 6       
Why not just hack the game to put a little readerbar in the upper right corner of the game screen, reading "<Playername> got Train'd!"