You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

General Discussions
Moderated by Maffia, LordKivlov, JimXIX

Hop to:    
Welcome! You are not logged in. Please Login or Register.7 replies
Age of Empires III Heaven » Forums » General Discussions » Question on % upgrades upgrades % of military units and eco gather rates
Bottom
Topic Subject:Question on % upgrades upgrades % of military units and eco gather rates
juntakashi
Skirmisher
posted 08-26-09 00:52 AM EDT (US)         
Hi there, not sure if this is the right place to post since I couldnt locate a Q&A section here =(

I am not totally new player but i have 1 doubt to clarify about the upgrades % of military units and eco gather rates.

1. Do the % upgrades stack on one another? Lets say there is a shipment card increases samurai's attack by 20%, and the upgrade in rax is by 15%
Does this means a samurai after sending shipment card and upgraded in rax has increase in attack by (assuming originall attack is 30) 30 x 120% x 115%?


2. and what about the upgrade for eco building gather rates?

Royal mint(card) increases gather rate for coin in rice paddies by 25%, and there are those little gradual upgrades also in the rice paddies itself (5% then 10% then 15%, but costs wood and food).

Do these 2 stack together as well when both upgrades are used? or it just takes the highest % value of any upgrades?


thanks for any replies in advance =)
AuthorReplies:
Emperor_Kyle
Skirmisher
posted 08-26-09 01:02 AM EDT (US)     1 / 7       
Card upgrades do stack, but they increase the amount according to the original number.

So instead of 30 x 120% x 115%, it would be 30 x 135%.

The same rule applies for all card boosts. =]

ESO2: Kyle_The_Brave
Clan: Proud Officer of Trỉρℓε ΣņτễηţϠ, [TΣ]

"Why make your own inspirational quotes when you can just read the side of O_Man's Ssips juices?" - A wise prophet
"The best way to die is to spontaneously combust during a drum solo battle with Lars Ulrich" - The Blair
Nikokun
Skirmisher
posted 08-26-09 01:44 AM EDT (US)     2 / 7       
i found that confuzing but in the manual it says it does stack as in 10x20%=200 then 20% added again is 10x20%=200+200 from before

"It's not that us nerds don't have a life, it's that we have two."-Rin

"I LIKE being rickroll'd! I just dance along and enjoy it."-Nikokun
"I KNOW SAME HERE! I started dancing in the dollar store when I heard it on april fools day!"-(Anonymous)
"THAT WAS YOU!?!?"-Nikokun

[This message has been edited by Nikokun (edited 08-26-2009 @ 01:47 AM).]

juntakashi
Skirmisher
posted 08-26-09 03:18 AM EDT (US)     3 / 7       
Card upgrades do stack, but they increase the amount according to the original number.

So instead of 30 x 120% x 115%, it would be 30 x 135%.

The same rule applies for all card boosts. =]

-----------------

ok thanks for the reply, but thats for only shipment cards?

1.what about those non-shipment card upgrades that cost resources? do they stack as well?

eg. rax stable upgrades and the eco building mills, rice paddies, plantation upgrades that costs resources to increase gather rate

2. so instead of 30 x 120% x 115%, it will be 30 x (100% + 20% + 15% +........and so on?)
ChrisTheMean
Skirmisher
posted 08-26-09 04:28 AM EDT (US)     4 / 7       
10x20%=200
no
1.what about those non-shipment card upgrades that cost resources? do they stack as well?
yes
2. so instead of 30 x 120% x 115%, it will be 30 x (100% + 20% + 15% +........and so on?
yes

ESO:ChrisTheMean
N3O Clan Website
Of myChinese Confucian Confusion FF MarneusCalgar said, "It sounds like an 70's kung-fu movie." And it is.

[This message has been edited by ChrisTheMean (edited 08-26-2009 @ 04:37 AM).]

juntakashi
Skirmisher
posted 08-26-09 06:21 AM EDT (US)     5 / 7       
thanks for the answers =D
been a great help really, cheers
dOPplesaurus
Skirmisher
posted 08-26-09 07:12 AM EDT (US)     6 / 7       
Special unit auras, such as daimyos, shoguns, warchiefs, and most wonder powers, like the golden pavilion however, DO stack.
CrazyLunatic
Veteran Musketeer
posted 08-26-09 03:02 PM EDT (US)     7 / 7       
teepees!

QUACK
You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

Hop to:    

Age of Empires III Heaven | HeavenGames