Welcome! You are not logged in. Please Login or Register.16 replies
Age of Empires III Heaven » Forums » General Discussions » Balance suggestions
Bottom
Topic Subject:Balance suggestions
Pretor54
Skirmisher
posted 11-01-10 09:51 AM EDT (US)         
Idk if this has been posted before...
What are yor balance suggestions? Weaken an unit,make it stronger?
My suggs are
1)Make dopps better against pikes/halbs/swisspikes
2)Have a limit of cloaked units
3)Give ruyter and eagles a little more range, like 12->15
4)Give ashis no melee multiplier
So,what are your thoughts and suggs? This can be a post war... but it would be very fun to see it (not so much if participating)

But you'll have to forgive me. I'm a noob, and I do noobish things, you may be a pro now, but you were noob once. Are you going to deny it, Frenk?
The leader that dies in a last stand will (usually) be remembered forever. The leader that did NOT die (in a last stand) won't be remembered, cuz he didn't die for his homeland.
AuthorReplies:
Ha_Luke
Sig Award Winner
posted 11-01-10 11:09 AM EDT (US)     1 / 16       
1)Make dopps better against pikes/halbs/swisspikes
Hell no!

They are meant to counter cav and they already too good vs these types of units.
3)Give ruyter and eagles a little more range, like 12->15
They will become too good.
4)Give ashis no melee multiplier
Why would you do that? They are meant to counter cav in melee like all musk types.

My balance suggestions:

Nerf India/Japan/Iro/Bowriders/Bart331.

"There must be some way out of here," said the joker to the thief
[TΣ]_Ha_Luke_331

"All murderers are punished unless they kill in large numbers and to the sound of trumpets."
-Voltaire
"A good decision is based on knowledge and not on numbers. " - Plato
StormComing
Skirmisher
posted 11-01-10 01:16 PM EDT (US)     2 / 16       
eh, i dont use any of those units accept ashi in sup :P
but ya they gotta keep their melee bonus vs calv.. or they stop becoming muskets.