You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

Strategy Central
Moderated by Maffia, LordKivlov, JimXIX

Hop to:    
Welcome! You are not logged in. Please Login or Register.3 replies
Age of Empires III Heaven » Forums » Strategy Central » Need to get better defensive startegy! Dutch vs Dutch =P embarrasing
Bottom
Topic Subject:Need to get better defensive startegy! Dutch vs Dutch =P embarrasing
Best Hero
Skirmisher
posted 01-17-07 08:59 AM EDT (US)         
I am kind of good at defense and supporting troops and getting resources except for rushing. I don't usually rush in a game unless if i know they're noobs. i am not experienced at rushing. Some players who rushes i get to defend my base really well. But sometimes few players are really good at rushing and I am having a hard time defending my base.

I spent half of my resources to make my armies spent to defend my colony, mix with ruyters skirmishers, halbediers, and field guns. I just don't want to waste all my resources for spenting soo much armies then i wouldnt make anymore rmies later and i would be weak enouh to defend my colony.By the way i always use walls around my base. However this one opponents i played knows how to out play me. He spends like all his reources for a huge armies, mix with ruyters, skirmishers, halbediers, and alot of artilleries. As i defete his armies in the beggining, he keeps sending huge armies and im like wtf! How in the hell he keeps making huge armies!Does he use all his reources to do that or how does he do it? I'm just wondering.And I have to like scacrifice my resources to make armies to destroy his armies but stll defeats me. What am i suppose to do to improve my defensive startegy.