You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

Treaty Discussions

Hop to:    
Welcome! You are not logged in. Please Login or Register.10 replies
Age of Empires III Heaven » Forums » Treaty Discussions » british nr 40 help plz im a noob =)
Bottom
Topic Subject:british nr 40 help plz im a noob =)
last dragoon
Skirmisher
posted 06-15-07 06:47 PM EDT (US)         
does anyone have any good turtle starts for british such as units and stuff i usually play on lrg g plains 3v3's all help is greatly appreciated ty

oh and i have the warchiefs ty again

[This message has been edited by last dragoon (edited 06-15-2007 @ 06:52 PM).]

AuthorReplies:
Eicho
Skirmisher
posted 06-15-07 07:17 PM EDT (US)     1 / 10       
RiPP
Skirmisher
posted 06-16-07 07:15 AM EDT (US)     2 / 10       
MusketKing
Skirmisher
posted 06-16-07 08:52 AM EDT (US)     3 / 10       
I find it funnier he spelt COUGH wrong every single time.

"The better at AoE, the worse at RL" - Doppel
After someone suggesting to make a meatshield to fight off petards..."Where can I find this meatshield? Is it in the TC?" - Sjalle

"That last comment has earned you a ban Musk" - Solus
On realising I was on a 2nd account:"Quinarvy ehhh" - Solus

RUSSIAN CIVIL WAR - VERY GG
Mine and Micky's OPness
Angel Walker
Skirmisher
(id: Just a player)
posted 06-16-07 09:56 AM EDT (US)     4 / 10       
And, by the way, there's no reason you'd want to turtle in a NR 40 game. The idea of turtling is spending resources in defensive structures and a defensive playstyle while building up your economy... In a NR 40, at least in the first 40 minutes, just building up your economy is enough.

I don't play them, but the basic idea is:

- Get as much Settlers (99) and as much economic upgrades as fast as you can.