You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

Treaty Discussions

Hop to:    
Welcome! You are not logged in. Please Login or Register.7 replies
Age of Empires III Heaven » Forums » Treaty Discussions » A strategy for a NR game with Russia
Bottom
Topic Subject:A strategy for a NR game with Russia
Hoddo
Skirmisher
posted 08-08-07 04:10 AM EDT (US)         
I am new to russia and i am wondering if anyone has any good strategies.
AuthorReplies:
Lord_Richjp
Skirmisher
posted 08-08-07 05:18 AM EDT (US)     1 / 7       
How long NR is it?

PS: Don't expect many useful replies -.-

My grandmother slaps harder than the Agra Fort shoots. And she's dead. ~ Ender_Ward

By the same token, if I attempt to operate the mouse using nothing but my butt-cheeks, micro will also come down to "luck." ~ Beatnikjoe
talkin_pineapple
Skirmisher
posted 08-08-07 05:35 AM EDT (US)     2 / 7       
get 99 vills, upgrade muskets fully including advanced arsenal upgrades, send the faster infantry and team faster infantry cards, and get the church upgrade for faster infantry - instant muskets from your barracks

just upgrade everything and build forward blockhouses, you can also fort hop with the card that lets muskets build forts, and use oprinchs a lot

Don't play NR much personally, but i know that instant muskets are pretty useful
Hoddo
Skirmisher
posted 08-08-07 05:41 AM EDT (US)     3 / 7       
1-Y wont i get much results
2-fully upgraded musks are good but if u are vsing ottos they will just get FU janessaries and great bombards and u get nailed. Also i played with british and i spawned 1450 musketeers and i still lost because of cannon fire soooo thx anyway
Sjiniet
Skirmisher
posted 08-08-07 06:51 AM EDT (US)     4 / 7       
Russia has best late game / boom eco in the game , you can just flood em with musk , some cannons and lots of opris and forthop